Register of Deeds

Stay Updated. Stay Current. Sign-Up Alerts

tgm
TerriLois G. Mashburn
Register of Deeds

300 Walnut Street

Leavenworth, KS 66048
P: 913.684.0424 tmashburn@leavenworthcounty.gov

The Register of Deeds is responsible for the safe keeping and preserving of documents. We record Warranty Deeds, Mortgages, Death Certificates, Surveys, Subdivision Plats, Easements, Military Discharges and many more.

The Register of Deeds also files financing statements and security agreements on personal property under the uniform commercial code, Federal and state liens, and military discharges.

Real estate documents are recorded and filed of record as soon as they are received and returned to the customer the next day.

For all documents you are recording whether walked into the office or mailed:

  1. All information must be completed on your document prior to presenting it in our office.
  2. The Notary Public acknowledgement must be correctly executed.  
  3. Correct payment presented.
  4. Provide email address for any questions we may have regarding your document.
  5. Provide a self-addressed stamped envelope if you would like the original document returned after recording.

The following is a list of observed holidays where the Register of Deeds Office is closed and will not accept eRecordings:

2022 Leavenworth County Holiday Schedule
     
Monday January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday February 21 Presidents' Day
Monday May 30 Memorial Day
Monday June 20 Juneteenth
Monday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 5 Labor Day
Monday October 10 Columbus Day
Thursday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving
Friday November 25 Thanksgiving
Friday December 23 Christmas
Monday December 26 Christmas